Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.79/5

K & K OB-GYN & Cosmetics

OB-GYN & Cosmetic Doctors located in Midtown East and Downtown Manhattan and Broadway NY

4.79/5 Star Rating
73 total reviews

K & K OB-GYN & Cosmetics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 73 reviews with an average rating of 4.79 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about K & K OB-GYN & Cosmetics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Irena V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/24
Very nice, attentive and knowledgable doctor, friendly and helpful staff
FAINA R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/24
Very pleasant doctor, very thorough. Looks experienced. good credentials. I felt very comfortable with the service and the staff. Staff was pleasant and knowledgable.
Macquarie S.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/23
I am thoroughly disappointed with my overall experience. While my initial general appointment was satisfactory, the 45+ minute wait time was less than ideal. However, the primary issue occurred six months later when CVS unexpectedly informed me that my prescription had not been refilled. Upon reaching out to the office, I was met with extreme rudeness as I learned about a new policy: all patients must complete an in-person visit every six months to refill a prescription, even for general items like birth control. This policy is not only inconvenient but also contradicts the standard practices of most insurance companies, which typically cover in-office visits once per year. To make matters worse, I was informed that the in-person visit would cost ~$200 out of pocket, a steep price for a routine visit that would require little more than checking a few boxes off on a form. This unexpected and costly policy has left me frustrated and extremely disappointed with the quality of care and service provided by K&K.
Stefany B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/23
Kind, friendly and efficient office. I really appreciate the doctor's and assistants on every visit.
Amelia .
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/23
The providers are a the best. I did not have to wait for hours for my appointment I which I appreciate. Thank you all making my healthcare needs so important!!
Ewa B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/23
I really like to doctor Irene and I will go back to her but I think the office should better train the front desk person. She very unprofessional and unpleasant.
Anahi .
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/23
Dr.Irene was very professional and super nice and understanding. I would definitely come back to her again!
Chanel .
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/23
Highly recommend, Dr korey, relaxed my fears. He was very fast, honest and helpful. Even the receptionist was very nice and remembered my name which is great being that it was a few people there. Crystal was amazing as well. She took her time and explained what I didn’t understand. I love this place !!!
Melinda .
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/23
I was seen before my appointment time and both the nurse and attending Doctor, Dina, were warm and considerate in their treatment approaches.
Aimee G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/23
Dr Kakossian and her staff are the best. So honest and compassionate and comfortable. I am feel fortunate that I found her. All my friends go to her too
Tetiana M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/23
During our initial appointment, Doctor Kakossian exhibited a high level of professionalism and expertise. She dedicated ample time to acquaint herself with me, learning about my medical history, and concerns. I felt confident expressing my apprehensions to her, and she offered valuable guidance on how to manage these issues effectively. Thanks.
Jenniffer V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/23
Excellent services, fast and all the staff are very friendly. I would recommend this place to anyone who likes to see an obgyn.
Michelle L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/23
The staff & doctor were very friendly and attentive.
Tana F.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/22
Overall very thorough; but hard to reach to speak to someone wrt. review of test results; and submission to outside laboraotry for testing. A little awekwardness as a new patient; and the Dr. was rough in examination; which was not appreciated the shrewdness feeling of being hearded through the process like an animal. Not heard or listened to at all, and took several phone calls to get any response from staff at Brighton Beach location. Totally opposite of the Manhattan office which was very communicative and responsive and hospitable.
Arianna D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/22
Best obgyn i have been to ( I have been to many). I spend the first 10 minutes asking questions and shes very comforting and honest. Extremely thorough exam, she found things out about me that no other doctor was able to identify. Nothing gets overlooked, extreme detail to every single lab that was performed on me and easy to digest conversations about next steps. 10/10!
Kerry L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/21
Dr Ed khoury is awesome explains an break down every thing he does definitely recommend him an his staff is amazing
Nina E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/21
Very professional, very knowledgeable!!! Highly recommend!
Nina E.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/21
Very professional knowledgeable patient and very beautiful
Gina M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/21
Great
Jo Ann B.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/09/21
My appointment as a new patient on 5/12/21 with Dr. Kakossian was an ok experience, I had to wait over 30 minutes to see her. Her waiting area is very small and not any privacy to talk to the front desk staff. Once I was called into the examining room I waited 5-7 minutes for her to come in. She asked me a few questions about my medical history, she examined me for less than 5 minutes. As a new patient I would have expected a bit more of a conversation about my medical history. My expectations are pretty high considering I was with my previous OB-GYN for over 23 years until she retired in 2019. I'll see how it goes.
What we offer

Services

Our Locations

Choose your preferred location